Upstairs Downstairs, 2nd Edition

“Upstairs, Downstairs: A Tale of Domestic Servitude” was one of my first published stories, appearing on 3rd May 2016.

It has sold quite well, but has to date received two 1-star reviews on amazon.co.uk. I was not well pleased by this, of course, but on reflection I had to agree that “Richard Sharrock” was right: the story was too short. So, I have revised it thoroughly and added over a thousand words. To whit: it was about 3,400-odd words; it is now 4,500-odd words.

If you had been a subscriber to my newsletter, you would have received a free PDF of this 2nd edition of “Upstairs, Downstairs”! So perhaps now is a good time to subscribe!

If you would like to buy this 2nd edition, the Kindle Store links are on the orginal page:: “Upstairs, Downstairs.

I hope you enjoy it!

If you have enjoyed one of my books, do please take the time to review it on your local amazon site — .com or .co.uk or wherever. You don’t have to give five-stars! Just your honest opinion is fine by me. There is not much point being an authoress without readers, so I do take what you have to say seriously; and, as you can see, do something about your reactions when I can.

As always, new stories are `bubbling in my cauldron’, and I hope to publish at least one more before the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

